Misguided Adventurers

misguided

Through the years that I have been here, I have encountered many people who have expressed the same sentiment. Bermuda is so small that I can see everything there is to see in just over a one hour bus ride. To these people I have said: ” You have unfortunately lost the plot”.

Surely! you can go from one end of the island to the other in a little over one hour. But in that one hour’s journey, you will have missed over 500 years of history, culture, nature and not the least amazing stories. Step off the common route my friends and be witness to the True Blue Island Experience. The difference is night and day.

What you thought was just a means of travel just became a great adventure.

Are all the stories you heard true?

Mostly, Maybe, Perhaps not, but Some of it at least.

But it is a lot better than what you would see at Disneyland.

 Weekly Photo Challenge: Ornate

All images Copyright © 2015 Jeann MacPherson; All rights Reserved

17 thoughts on “Misguided Adventurers

      1. Hello … Hello Tom! Merry Christmas to you and your family!!! I can’t imagine how you could deal with the snow on a daily basis. Haha! I’ve only seen snow once in Japan, once in Boston and once in Canada and that’s all I can handle. 🙂 As for Bermuda, It’s kind of strange. I remembered when I first came here, by September it will be super cold like 50F. Today, it is only 73 F .

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It is 50 F. here today, which makes it maybe the warmest Christmas in my memory. But, of course I’m not complaining. I’ll be going out to one of the local parks to do some hiking. Merry Christmas to you, Jeann. I love your photos and look forward to seeing many more in the New Year! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

