5 Photos, 5 Stories (Day Two): Because You Are Special

11899827_10153690005277494_6361666577666334690_n

Anyone can experience Verbal Abuse. If you are slightly different from the others, you are most likely to be targeted as one of their victims. Personally I think Verbal abuse is the worst kind of any other types of abuse I have experienced because it creates emotional pain and mental anguish. It demoralize your self-esteem and you are constantly battling with self-consciousness. The above photo are one of the few that I actually smile with my teeth shown. Back in school days I was constantly told by boys that I have an ugly face because of my acne, my crooked set of teeth, my voice sounds like a chipmunk, I walk like a duck because my ass is bigger than the rest of my body etc …….

Unfortunately you can’t avoid abuses, unless you take yourself out from it and look at it with a different perspective. Ask yourself why the abuser choose you? There must be a reason. It is because you are special and they can’t be like you thus they wants to bring you down to their level. So do not let those abusive words affect the rest of your life but to learn how it could benefit you as a person.

Thank You Chris at http://61musings.com/ for this nomination!

The rules of Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge require you to post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo (It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or simply a short paragraph)

All images Copyright © 2015 Jeann MacPherson; All rights Reserved.

8 thoughts on “5 Photos, 5 Stories (Day Two): Because You Are Special

  1. Glad you’re taking a healthy perspective on verbal abuse. Another thing you might think about. Do these negative people have the initiative and guts to have a blog? No, they likely don’t. But, you do. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Another post I love 🙂 I’m sorry that you had to go through abuse by those cowards (and worse, but I don’t wanna use bad words) but you remind me of a Phoenix that arouse stronger and more beautiful after suffering. I hate those people who make others feel bad so they can feel better about themselves (had my experience with them too). But then, I don’t think they’ll ever be happy with that attitude.

    I think you’re beautiful, inside and outside! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

