5 Photos, 5 Stories (Day One): Growing Up In A Fast Pace Society

IMG_4469

Society is trying to be better than everybody around you…

In my life time, I have known unhappy poor people and equally unhappy rich people. I placed myself somewhere not quite in the middle. This is a place where I can be truly happy and sustain my way of life. You have to find what makes you personally happy. For many people they cannot find this true spot. If you feel happy living in a HDB (Public Housing in Singapore) and taking the MRT (Mass Rapid Transit) to work. It is perfectly acceptable and there is nothing wrong with that. Why kill yourself for a condo and a car?

HDB* There are a large variety of flat types and layouts which cater to various housing budgets. HDB flats were built primarily to provide affordable housing for the poor and their purchase can be financially aided by the Central Provident Fund.

MRT* a rapid transit system forming the major component of the railway system in Singapore, spanning the entire city-state.

Thank You Chris at http://61musings.com/ for this nomination!

The rules of Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge require you to post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo (It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or simply a short paragraph)

All images Copyright © 2015 Jeann MacPherson; All rights Reserved.

2 thoughts on “5 Photos, 5 Stories (Day One): Growing Up In A Fast Pace Society

  1. I love your 5 photos, 5 stories posts!! You should write more posts like that, I love your attitude 🙂

    I guess it’s really difficult to say “I’m happy with what I’ve got and it’s enough” when society tells you to aim for more more more and advertising show you happy people who live fancy lives. I’m glad you found your place where you can be happy 🙂

    And I love taking the MRT, of course it can get a bit crammed sometimes, but it’s a good feeling to belong to the people and see the diversity 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

